New for 2020 Distributions

New for 2020 Distributions

Client Portal  Forensic Assurance has developed a client portal that will allow Quality Managers and Laboratory Directors to login and view reports and invoices.

DNA Direct Upload Worksheets  Forensic Assurance is now utilizing worksheets that will allow participants of the Forensic Biology and Forensic DNA proficiency tests to upload the data produced by a genetic analyzer to auto-populate allele tables. Participants will still have the option to enter this information manually.

Forensic Assurance 2020 Order Form (click here)


Declared Double Blind and Static Proficiency Test Designs  Forensic Assurance provides both Declared Double Blind and Static (Standard) proficiency test designs. Our Static proficiency test design allows for a more economical option while maintaining the quality that has been demonstrated with our Declared Double Blind tests.

Declared Double Blind Test Design: Each forensic practitioner will receive a test composed of randomly selected unknown and/or known proficiency testing items, with the correct answers being specific to each test. Participants will be unable to gain information regarding the answers to their test through discussions with others participating in the same testing cycle, or with those administering the test. These blind elements are incorporated into the design of our tests to reduce the effects of bias on testing results. Forensic Assurance proficiency tests are declared (the participant knows that they are taking a test).

Standard (Static) Proficiency Test Design: Each forensic practitioner will receive a test containing the same testing items/samples as others in their laboratory, with the correct answers being the same for all the tests. The test will be comprised of some of the same proficiency testing items used in the declared double blind test design and the samples used will be different for every testing cycle.


To Order:

You can order on our website (click here), via email ( or contact our sales team:

William(248) 962-3186 (